Slimming World Baked Oats

I can’t believe I haven’t done a blog post about possibly one of my favourite breakfasts ever, Baked Oats.

img_7250.jpg
And they are so simple to make and taste just like a dessert!

The original Slimming World recipe is here: http://www.slimmingworld.co.uk/recipes/baked-oats.aspx

But you can mix it up with different flavours of yoghurt, fruit and essence flavourings.

In fact, I have two favourite baked oats variations: one for summer and one for those cold winter months.

My summer one is made with chopped banana, almond essence, nutmeg and choc shot drizzled on top and my winter one is made with diced apple, vanilla essence,cinnamon and natural yoghurt drizzled on top.

Sound yummy don’t they?

There are a MILLION different ways you can do baked oats. I have put chopped walnuts in before, summer fruits, Options hot chocolate if I’m feeling extra naughty; the possibilities are endless!

You just throw it all together and pop it in the oven and that’s it!

I just love baked oats so much; I might even have them for breakfast tomorrow!

Let me know what you favourite baked oats recipes are. šŸ™‚

SIMW

xx

 

Leave a Reply

