Hassleback Potatoes Recipe

This really isn’t a recipe because it’s just so bloody easy!

I made these beautiful little nuggets of loveliness for the first time the other day after my sister in law got me onto them and they are bloody amazing!

img_7221-1

They’re called Hassleback Potatoes or if you’re a Yorkshire lass, tatys.

I would use small new potatoes for these, just because they hold in the flavour a lot better. My first go was with bigger tatys and they are nice but little ones are just juicier! 😉

This is how easy it is. All you do is slice your potatoes halfway down and go all the way along the potato (see photo), then spray with frylight (the butter one is brilliant for this), and cover with garlic, salt and chilli seasoning. Then sprinkle with chives and bang in the oven at 180 degrees c for 45 minutes. Take out halfway and spray with more Frylight and add a little more seasoning, then finish off.

Then I take them out of the oven and cover them for about 15 mins, just because it makes them extra juicy!

And that’s it!

I’m big on super easy recipes to add something different to my plate and these definitely hit the mark!

I’ve also experimented with a few other flavours and I bet a paprika version would be lovely!

Let me know how your hasslebacks go and whether you love them as much as I do!

Oh and HAPPY MONDAY!

SIMW

xx

Leave a Reply

