New Gym Equipment

I walked into my gym the other day after it had been refurbished and immediately got a sense of ‘I don’t belong here anymore’. Why is that?

I pay my £38 a month just like everyone else and yet in my brain, because everything was new and shiny, it instantly made me feel like I should walk out and go elsewhere.

They’ve got these new things called plyosoft boxes and sandbells and all this new stuff that I’ve only ever seen in Instagram videos that only the top buff fitness gurus know how to use.
Now my predicament is, I’d love to give this stuff a go but I have a fear of feeling stupid in case someone tells me I’m doing it wrong.

Now you’re probably thinking, after all this time, I should have conditioned myself not to give a shit what people think and give myself credit that I’m a fast learner.

Well everyone has those demons in their mind that makes them second guess what they should be doing and how they should be doing it.

And I guess I’m not different.

I’m going to task myself to ask a staff member to show me how to use some of the new equipment because;

A. I don’t want to hurt myself

B. I want to learn new fitness routines

Wish me luck lovelies and however you’re keeping fit, make sure you’re enjoying it!

SIMW (Slimming It My Way, for my new followers)

xx

Leave a Reply

