I made Broccoli Tots!

My bestie came over a few weeks ago with her little boy Gabriel and told me about this Facebook page called Tasty. It basically has tons of videos of different foods being made in a sped up format. (be warned, it’s also rife with temptation for the naughty stuff like cake and chocolate and uber cheesiness!)

She told me about Broccoli Tots to try and that she had made them for Gabriel; so I thought I’d give them a go too!

It’s a super easy recipe to follow and you can change it up dependant on what view you have. I made mine with broccoli,sweet potato,carrot and parsnip all smooshed together and they are lush!

You cook off your veg then chop/smoosh it up in a bowl. Add salt and pepper, a sprinkle of paprika and any hot sauce you might have (optional), add some breadcrumbs and low fat cheese and an egg. Mix it all together and mould into tot shapes (or croquettes) and bake in the oven for about 20-25 mins on 180 degrees (fan assisted).

Then your tots are ready!

I’m going to make some more but will split up the veg to get different flavours; so I’ll do some carrot and sweet potato and then broccoli and parsnip or whatever takes my fancy really! They almost taste bad for you because of the small amount of cheese in them but you don’t have to add this if you don’t want. You just need the egg to bind it all and the breadcrumbs to hold it together.

They are super moreish too but I give these a 10/10 for how easy they were to make and 9/10 for taste!

Let me know if you try this and what veg variations you make too!

Speak soon lovelies!

SIMW

Leave a Reply

