Slimming World Chickpea Patties

I made these the other day because I was looking for something savoury to snack on that wasn’t crisps or overly processed.

So I did a bit of Googling and fell upon this recipe: http://www.slimmingworld.co.uk/recipes/chickpea-patties.aspx

One word of warning, if you like a bit more spice, go right ahead and add to your taste. I love my hot and spicy and have to say the amounts in this recipe left a lot to be desired.

I never learn my lesson with Slimming World Recipes because I always have to add more garlic and chilli.

They were quite easy to make and I was rattling away dreaming of tasting them until I read the bit about ‘chill in fridge for 4-5 hours or overnight’….Of course I don’t read the recipes beforehand, what dya take me for??

So I put the mixture in the fridge with serious sadface and leapt on them 2 days later (I forgot it was in the fridge), mixed up the patties, separated into 12 and stuck em in the oven for 35 mins (my oven takes a bit longer to cook).

Got them out and tasted them and although they weren’t as crispy as I’d like (think I used too much potato), they were actually really lovely.

VERDICT: These are perfect when you’re sick of crabsticks and don’t want another bag of Quavers for fear of overdosing; they have a nice bit of spice and last all week to grab and snack. I’ve got a tub in the fridge at work and a tub in the fridge at home, so I’m never without a savoury snack!

I’d love it if you gave these a go and then let me know how it went for you. πŸ™‚

SIMW

xx

 

 

Leave a Reply

