Life Update: Marriage and Weight Gain

As the title suggests, this is both a positive and kick up the bum post.

I need to get it out or I’ll explode. So first the good; I GOT MARRIED!

WOOOOOOO! After nearly 9 years I finally got hitched to Mr Fisher and I could not be happier.

Here are just a few pics of the amazing day.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It was a wonderful day and soo many people came.

And now the not so good.

I am really struggling with this healthy living lark.

In the lead up to the wedding I had something to aim for because I needed to make sure I could fit into my dress but I had been struggling for a while  if I’m being honest with myself.

Firstly, this has nothing to do with quitting Slimming World as that was making me miserable; that was obsessing TOO MUCH about the scales, which isn’t healthy either in my opinion.

I know living healthy will help me live longer but something just isn’t clicking for the long-term in my brain at the moment.

At the weekend,we did our weekly shop and along with all the typical salad that is a regular in my trolley now, we picked up some indian starters, not just 1 or 2,4 different varieties and about 6 of each. Then I fancied one of those packs of mediterranean meats; you know the ones that have fat in them like serrano ham and such like. So I grabbed a huge pack because they were the only ones that had variety and because we had that, we got a pizza to put some of the meat on. (I NEVER BUY PIZZA IN THE SUPERMARKET)

I feel like I’m losing control of my ability to say no, or my ability to balance out the bad with the good. I was pretty good last week because when I’m at work, I have routine, but it gets to Friday and its like I let my cares disappear and shovel whatever I can in my mouth.

I feel like if Lee’s having something, then I want it too because I don’t want to miss out. I HATE MISSING OUT,especially when it comes to food.

I know I should draw a line under it and enjoy those little wobbles because life is about balance, but I can see my body shape changing and not for the better. 😦

I’ve worked so frigging hard but it seems to be getting really hard for me to keep my healthy food in check.

My little sister is joining Slimming World with my mum on Wednesday, so I’m hoping they can give me some motivation because I don’t want to go back up into the next stone bracket because I’ll feel like I’ve failed.

I’m trying not to use the scales too much but I need to get over myself and see what the damage is, and take my measurements again to see where I am with things.

I need help. How do you get back on it if your brain has basically given up and every time anyone offers you anything remotely naughty,you say yes straight away.

PLEASE HELP, I am seriously struggling :((

SIMW

xx

2 thoughts on “Life Update: Marriage and Weight Gain

  1. Ohhh congratulations!!! You look beautiful!!!!

    Now for the food – i have the same problem. I don’t want to miss out! However, I learned last year that I do not have to miss out. Once inhave a good grasp on my eating, I can have a little of this or that when I want…just not the whole thing! Or I male modified versions of stuff I love! There comesa point when you just realize that you can’teat this much of X food and still lose…and healthy is so much more important than how X tastes.

    I also found that working out on my lunch hour kept me from over indulging at night…i didn’t want to un-do all my hard work!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

