5 days to go

Hi Lovelies,

I know its been a while and I do apologise but let’s get a move on eh?

I get married in 5 days and cannot believe how stressed I feel. I am trying to do what I can to remain calm but I’m a naturally anxious worrier, so it’s proving difficult.

It doesn’t help that I’ve had a few last minute guest cancellations but hey ho, there we go eh?

So to try and keep calm, I have been listening to meditations for the past week or so, putting lavender oil and spray on my pillow and wrists before bed but am not really sure what else to do.

Most of the stuff is organised so there’s not a lot to do on that side of things so I’d love some tips if anyone who is a natural worrier has gotten married and can give any advice?

My mind is full of ‘what if’ scenarios that if they were to happen, I can’t do anything about it but my mind still thinks up all sorts of weird and wonderful events that could steer the wedding day off course in some way or another.

I’m stopping at my mums the night before, so I know a night away from my bed isn’t the best thing but hoping that a night at my mums (my childhood home) will help keep me calm.

It’s amazing how many problems create themselves when you know you have a day planned out in a certain way.

Hope to hear from you lovelies soon!

SIMW

xx

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

