It was going so well…

Ok so, I started off so well and then my laziness appeared Friday and this happened…

 

Yeah I did not make it to the end of Dry January, I know, I’m crap! But I did 20 days and that’s something I suppose. I had nearly a full bottle of wine and a curry (that we made…with a packet sauce, but had it with salad…and a few buffet chicken things from Iceland).


Then Saturday I had a huge bowl of Mini chocolate chip Weetabix (no weighing and measuring there) and tried not to eat much all day, then around 6ish, we drove to get a KFC. Not just chicken though mind; I had a Wicked Zinger towered large meal with coleslaw for my side AND a flaming wrap too.

The Sunday I made a definite effort to have a healthy breakfast so had 3 reduced fat sausages, 2 scrambled eggs, some beans and mushrooms… And I knew I had a busy day of shopping round Country Baskets for my bouquet stuff for the wedding (Have you ever been? It is AHMAZING!).

Mum managed to spend Β£60 bless her on fake flowers for my bouquet and all the buttonholes, along with lots of ribbon, oasis (stuff you stick flowers in) and other glitzy bits.

I’m quite nervous now as it isn’t very far away and I still have a lot to pay for. Just wondering where to find the money I suppose haha.

Anyway, in the evening I had a few well-spent hours with my better half listening to some music (managed to sip 4 rum and diet cokes in the process) and had a chicken dinner with all the ‘healthy’ trimmings.


I think it’s safe to say my weekend was pretty much trashed food wise but ah well, onwards and upwards!

Had a good day yesterday, went to gym and hoping to have another good day today, followed by a gym sesh too. πŸ™‚

Keeping my fingers crossed for a maintain but a loss would be great too. I went to the gym 4 times last week and think I pulled a muscle, so am paying for it slightly now. I need to remember not to go too hard and to properly stretch afterwards.

My weigh in is tomorrow (or Today as I’m posting this) for those who don’t know and I still need to get back in target. I need to lose 1.5lb to do that.

Will update you here but be sure to follow me on Instagram or Facebook as I update there first.

Have a wonderful day lovelies and speak soon!

SIMW

x

Leave a Reply

