Tasha land stole me away.

Hi lovelies.How are you all doing?

First let me address the elephant in the room.

It’s been a while since I’ve blogged and for that I am sorry.There is no real excuse other than I’ve just been getting on with it so to speak.

So here’s a quick update on what’s been happening in Tasha land.

I had my first driving test and failed; this knocked my confidence and I didn’t really feel motivated to do anything for a short while.

I left my old job and started a new one.This renewed the power in me and reminded me that I can acheive my dreams if I work hard enough.

I signed up to do a 14 mile charity walk from Sheffield Western park hospital to Barnsley town centre to help a friends mum get to Germany for cancer treatment. That walk is this weekend by the way (wish me luck!)

My best friend started back at the gym with me which gave me a renewed determination to get fitter and healthier.We’re a similar weight now so can both work each other hard. Plus we did a Zumba class with my mum and sis the other day and I am I love!I’ve found an exercise I enjoy!

I took my driving test again and passed! This weekend will be spent looking for a car (after my charity walk) and hopefully I’ll be on the road next week!I’ planning on getting a little yellow fiat punto all being well (my own little yellow banana!)

This is a biggie.I also finally, after 6 long months and slogging away, got my 9 stone loss.I am now in the 12’s,no longer the teens and it feels fantastic.I can do so much more now than I could at 22 stone.It’s weird to think I was ever that size now but I was exactly that only 2 and a half years ago.

If the events over the past month or so have taught me anything,it’s that sometimes when life throws you a curve ball,you have to do all within your power to catch it,then throw it back out with lightning speed and precision.

My boss asked me today at work why I hadn’t blogged for so long and I didn’t really have a reason other than life got in the way ( but more eloquently put obviously!)

I then began to wonder why I hadn’t really blogged and came up short.I enjoy it and get to tell you guys about what’s happening in my life (if there are any of you left out there!)

I love rambling on about what I’ve been eating or exercises I’ve tried and just generally having my own little piece of the Internet.

So I guess what I’m trying to say is,I missed you guys! I am more active on social media than here but sometimes it’s just good to have a good rant and get it all out there for all to see;raw and honest.

That’s all I’ll ever be with you lovely lot. I won’t lie if I’m having a crap week and will tell you if I’ve had a takeaway because it’s all about sharing stories and supporting each other.

No one can hand on their heart say that they perform at 100% for 100% of the time.We’re only human and that’s ok!

Right now my mini de-stress is over,I’m off to bed to get some much needed beauty sleep!

Love you guys and thanks for sticking with me! I’m back baby! (As Bender in Futurama says!)

  
SIMW

X

Leave a Reply

