Should I Join Slimming World?

Hi Lovelies!

Hope you’re all keeping well! Sorry if it seems like I’m posting less often on here but it’s just because not very much is going on at the minute to be honest.

I want your advice on something. I have been stuck around just under the 14 stone mark for a while and haven’t been trying as hard as I used to at the gym ( though I am still going and exercising) and kinda feel a bit flat with the whole eating healthy thing.

Is it worth joining Slimming World? I don’t hate slimming groups as I feel they are a useful tool for the support they provide, but I haven’t felt like I have needed them until now. I used to go when I was a teenager and did well but didn’t stick at it whereas now I feel like I would. The problem is its around £5 a week for each class; I know that doesn’t sound like a lot but its an extra £20 a month that I would have to spend and I’m already paying £38 a month for my gym membership.

I just feel like I need some sort of boost to get me back on track as I feel like I’m doing quite well during the week and then I get home and snack on stuff while I’m making dinner. So when it gets to eating my main meal, it’s like I’ve had half a meal already. The foods I am snacking on are pretty healthy but that’s not the point. I don’t need them and yet I’m still eating them.

I think I need a bit of group support but then I don’t know if I can justify the expense as I’ve lost so much weight already without the need for a group. Dya know what I mean?

I don’t want to join and fill up my already busy week if it’s not going to benefit me. I don’t know what to do!

I’ve lost over 8 stone so far but would ideally like to get to a healthier 12 stone as I know I am still carrying fat around my stomach. Help & advice are needed!

On another note, I’m off for a swim today as it’s an exercise I enjoy so am trying to do more of it and not just sweat it out at the gym all the time. What do you guys think about joining Slimming World? Have any of you lost lots of weight and then decided to join a group to help with that bit of support? I want to know what you guys have done.

Enjoy the rest of your day lovelies!

SIMW

x

2 thoughts on “Should I Join Slimming World?

  1. Joining slimming world was the best thing I ever did for myself and the weight drops off quickly! Yes, it is an added expense which I also worried about, but it only took me 4 months to lose two stone to get to my original target! I’ve lowered it now so I am paying a weekly fee again, but once you do get to target you get free lifetime membership as long as you are 3lbs below or above your target weight, which is brill! I tried everything else and slimming world was the only one that worked for me, as long as I fill up on free foods you can have as much as you want to satisfy your appetite and you don’t necessarily have to be doing loads of exercise in order to lose the weight. obviously if you want to continue with that that’s fine 🙂 hope this helps with your decision! I doubt very much youll regret it! xx

    Like

    1. Thanks hun. You kinda echoed what I was thinking about Slimming World. I think I’m going to join but need to figure out if I can afford it as I’m currently doing driving lessons too.I seem to be busy every day! I use a lot of the recipes from the Slimming World books and on the website and love the meals I make. I never really got my head round syns but I’m sure I could pick this up. My mum was saying that I would love her group as the women there all make each other laugh. Apparently they use mine and my mums story to new members every now and again to explain to them what I’ve lost even though I don’t go to Slimming World. I think I need a bit of help just with that last bit and then just help to keep it off and get my balance right with nutrition and exercise. Thanks for your comment hun, it really helped!

      Like

Leave a Reply

