Underestimating Myself

I was talking to my colleague the other day about where I felt my life was going just in general office chat and I was talking about feeling a bit down for several reasons.

Then the topic got onto how I look and my colleague said something to the effect of;

‘Tash,I don’t think you realise just how stunning you are.I bet you have turned heads and not known.’

I guess because of how big I was,I still see that person staring back at me and it’s only when I look at old photos that I realise just how much I have changed physically.

I know I’m pretty (sorry if that sounds big-headed) but not in the conventional sense.I would never say I look stunning but maybe I should start appreciating myself more.I know I talk about loving your body but it’s easy to lose site of that sometimes.You just end up going through the motions and never fully,truly appreciating what you have.

I also made a decision yesterday to finally start going after the things I want in life and not let what other people think dictate my decision.

I’m only 26 years old and I act at times like I have no life; I just go through the motions in a monotonous routine. That needs to change and I need to do more of what makes me happy.

So I am going to focus on passing my driving test (I passed my theory by the way,forgot to tell you!); that way I can do more things for myself and not have to rely on others.

If I want to go for a coffee with my mum,I can just drive there. Whereas at the minute I can’t really do anything because public transport is so bad.

I am also going to stop spending the little money I have on frivolous things and actually spend it on days out to get the most out of my month. I want to look back on a month and think, ‘Yeah I enjoyed that.’ instead of, ‘well what do I have to show for it?’ I got a bit obsessed with having stuff like makeup and clothes instead of organising days out and utilising my wage a bit better to do things with the important people in my life.

Anyway, I hope your Monday goes well today lovelies and you don’t get bogged down with work/life crap. Take each day as it comes and go after what you want.

We only get one life, so may as well live it!

SIMW

x

3 thoughts on “Underestimating Myself

Leave a Reply

