Post Christmas Come Down

Good Evening lovelies.  hope you all had a wonderful Christmas. I had a nice relaxing one with lots of alcohol, chocolate and presents.

I don’t know if any of you get this feeling but just after Christmas, I tend to feel a bit of a come down and don’t really know what to do with myself.

Today I found myself struggling to find something to do because I’m not used to having so much time to myself. I’m normally at the gym or at work or doing something somewhere and don’t often get time to relax and be in my own company at home. I have baths where I sit and relax but it tends to be short lived and I end up in the kitchen mad cooking stuff.

I get it from my mum; she is always busy and hates being sat still doing nothing. It allows you to be alone with your thoughts and for anxiety to bubble away. So I think that’s why I am the way I am. It’s in my genetic makeup you could say.

I thought I would put my spare time to good use and write some blog posts ready to publish for when I go back to work in the new year. That way you guys still get to read my stuff even when I’m sat slumming it away in my office job.

Ah I dream for the day that I can get paid for my writing. Let’s see where 2016 takes us shall we?

Have a wonderful New Year Lovelies and if you get the post Christmas slump,  what do you do to combat it? I would be interested to see tips from anyone else.

SIMW

x

Leave a Reply

