Preparing for my Theory Test

Helloo lovelies!

Hope you’re all doing ok! Just a little touch base with you to update you on what’s going on in Tasha land. As Christmas is well on its way, I am in crazy busy mode at the minute and work doesn’t seem to be letting up either!

I haven’t been to the gym at all this week because my theory test has been playing on my mind.I’ve been going home every night and getting straight on the laptop to revise; I hope it’s going in as this could be the means to an end for me if I pass my test.

So many things could be improved in my life if I can just drive.

I could go to my mums for a cuppa after work, I could get to the gym quicker and spend longer there. I would have more time to prep my meals. I will be able to go places that Lee doesn’t want to go (even if it’s just to the local shop). I will be able to take my mum out to treat her and actually drive to Meadowhall (she won’t drive on the motorway bless her). I will be able to get to work in 20 minutes instead of it taking over an hour. I won’t have to share my car with smelly, snotty people and will no longer get the chewing gum bus seat!

All these things put together equal freedom. I know it’s only my theory test this week but that’s only a hop, skip and a jump to passing my test and being on the roads!

So I’ve been feeling it a lot lately and with Christmas looming, it’s easy to feel like I’ve taken on a lot. Thankfully, I’ve got everyone’s Christmas presents but I can’t fully enjoy the December build up until this theory test is over and done with. I need to pass!

These are some of the things I keep getting wrong:

They look easy and are but when you have a mini roundabout and roundabout as an option for what the image is, I think its easy where you can go wrong. I always get the blue one wrong too and think its a bit unfair to know motorway ones when you’re not allowed to go on the motorway until you have actually passed your test.

I’m just having a teenage rant at the unfairness of having to know certain things. Last night I did a mini quiz all about vehicle loading and most of the questions were about towing a caravan…I will NEVER be a caravanner so this shouldn’t apply to meee!

I want to know what you guys think of the theory test if you have done it or if you’re in the same place as me and are not sure what to make of it. The one thing I seem to be ok at is hazard perception so I guess that’s a plus!

Hopefully next week I will have some good news to share with you all because if I fail, I may consume a million calories and hide in a hole!

SIMW

xx

Leave a Reply

