Whitby Goth Weekend 2015/Weigh In/Measurements

This post is a bit late but better late than never right?!

Whitby was awesome!

I ate so much and had the best time! I said I wasn’t going to worry about calories or nutrition too much whilst I was there so I really enjoyed my food. I had cake…

biscuits…

the biggest fish and chips in the world…

¬†cheeseburger,chips & garlic bread, ice-cream (oh the ice-cream)…IMG_0414

lots of alcohol…

crisps and so much more!

Thankfully, going to Whitby involves a heck of a lot of walking so I actually managed to maintain my weight this past week despite eating all the food I could get my grubby hands on. Sometimes it’s not about watching what you eat;sometimes you just have to let go and enjoy yourself and I certainly did!

It was truly wonderful and everyone was so accepting of the culture, even those who weren’t dressed up (though there weren’t many!).

Here are just a few pictures from my time there. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a weekend away, especially for Goth Weekend!

From left to right:-Me, my older sis,Mum, Auntie and Bestie
All dressed up and ready to go!
With the moomaa
Met Edwards Scissor Hands!
On the sherbets with big sis!
Feeling naked as I don’t have a hat!

People were dancing without a care in the world and drinking and chatting together. There were people from all sorts of backgrounds and everyone was just happy. The atmosphere was so calm and relaxing, no negativity or horrible comments. We were all there for a good time and there’s a lot to be said for that.

Being at an event like that made me realise that the world is a lot bigger than my little town and not everyone is close-minded and callous towards you because of the way you look.

I love the way everyone came together and made each other feel relaxed in their company.

Anyway, I maintained this week thanks to all the walking balancing my crap eating out, so that’s good.

I also noted my measurements on 27th October 2015 as:

  • Arm (bingo wings):- 15 inches
  • Waist:- 42 inches
  • Stomach:- 36 inches
  • Bust (Boobeeees):- 41 inches

They have gone from 22nd January 2015 measurements of:

  • Arm:- 16 inches
  • Waist:- 49 inches
  • Stomach: 42 inches
  • Bust:- 45 inches

I’m not sure how good that is in the space of nearly 9 months but it’s good progress.

What do you guys do to keep yourselves motivated when the weight loss and body transformation slows?

Please note: Gulls Cry Cottage is where we stayed in Whitby and I would recommend it hands down. It is in the centre of Whitby so is perfect for everyone!

SIMW

x

Leave a Reply

