Breakfast Bowl Recipe

Last night while on my way home, I was racking my brains for breakfast ideas to keep me full until lunch (you’d think I would have this sussed by now). I thought I would do scrambled eggs with peppers and stuff but when I got home we only had one egg left as one other had cracked and I didn’t want to risk it.

Ingredients:

  • 2 slices bacon chopped with fat off
  • 1 courgette diced
  • 3 big white mushrooms roughly chopped
  • 1 medium tomato roughly chopped
  • 1 egg
  • half a red pepper diced
  • salt and pepper
  • paprika to taste
  • garlic to taste
  • 1 tsp dried parsley
  • Frylight sunflower oil

On a medium heat with Frylight, add the mushrooms,tomato and pepper; fry until they soften slightly.Add the bacon and courgette (courgette doesn’t take long to cook) and fry until the bacon is cooked through. Add all seasoning and then add the egg (you can mix it before you put it in but I just cracked the egg into the pan). Stir to make sure the egg coats the veg and fry until cooked, still stirring throughout.

That’s it! Sometimes, it doesn’t take a complex recipe to make something tasty and let me tell you this was super nommy and filling for my breakfast. It may not look pretty but was lovely. The only thing I would change is to use 2 eggs so you get more of the breakfasty taste but it really was nice! Next time you’re racking your brains for what to make, check your fridge and as long as you have eggs and a few random bits, you can always make your own version of a breakfast bowl!


Β YUM!

SIMW

x

Leave a Reply

