Weigh Day Wednesday 12/8/15

Hi Lovelies, Just a quick post today as not much to report.

This week I have maintained and didn’t get the 2 lb loss for 8 stone total loss that I so wanted. I have been pretty good but then I think I had a big loss last week so maybe this week is just my body balancing itself out.

I am getting used to my new gym but still need to build a routine so I can get comfortable with it. Yesterday I did some work on the treadmill, cross trainer, rowing machine and then did some stomach exercises with a medicine ball.

It’s weird getting used to a whole set of new equipment that works and feels so different form everything I have used previously. I’m hoping this is a good thing though and will help boost my fitness levels in the long-term.

There is inspiration walking round all over in my gym in the form of super fit people with toned arms and muscly abs and I wanted to utilise this inspo to achieve my potential.

Today is a swimming day (I’m going to try to have a swimming day every Wednesday) and I am really looking forward to a nice swim, a dip in the jacuzzi and also the healthy glow you get after being in said jacuzzi.

Fingers crossed for a week of healthy choices and trying out more exercises at the gym. Oo I even did a spin class on Friday and it was super sweaty but super awesome-more on that in a separate post!

Overall, I am happy with my progress and hope that next week I get the loss I really want so I am able to say I have lost the equivalent of a small person haha.

Anyway before I go and seen as its mid-week, I thought I would share some recent pics alongside a picture of me at my biggest. It’s just so you can all have a nosey really haha but also to remind me of my progress from the very beginning.

IMG_7984
Old holiday photo from a few years ago;not far from my biggest.Look how big my arms are!
10685526_10152747960450070_6242976192462345240_n
Dressed as Luigi for a friend’s hen do:lost about 4.5 stone here
New dress bought from Boohoo.com in a size 14! πŸ˜€
1376471_10151949579375070_994647118_n
Was about 21 stone here out for a works do.
Recent Friday work attire on a sunny day; posing like a ballerina for ya :p
1617470_10152818690740070_2057820059553829363_o
On holiday last year:4.5 stone lost.
More recent work attire :p
1002169_10151866376430070_1358594588_n
Another holiday pic from a few years ago;smiling on the outside but unhappy inside 😦
11138080_10153318544300070_2052342832631286356_n
From The Rainbow Run earlier this year; had lost about 6.5 stone.

 

IMG_8899
My most recent pic posing in the new gym ready for action!

 

Remember, Whether you think you can, or think you can’t, you’re probably right.

WELL I THINK I CAN! LET’S DO THIS!

SIMW

x

4 thoughts on “Weigh Day Wednesday 12/8/15

  1. Your before and after photos are FAB and a massive inspiration!! If you’re doing spin classes and training at the gym don’t forget to take measurements too, that 2lbs you think you haven’t lost this week could be being lost in inches instead as you could be gaining muscle!! R x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. DO IT! And then let me know if they’ve changed lol I’m great at dishing out the advice, but I rarely take them either. Though previously I never really incorporated exercise into my dieting, just the food changes, so it probably wouldn’t have been as significant. I do have older measurements lying around somewhere, so I’ll check them and update them this weekend. Excited to watch them go down over the next few weeks πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

