Weigh Day Wednesday 5/8/15

You know when you have one of those weeks where you feel uninspired,not much happens and you feel a bit meh?

Last week was like that for me.I maintained,work was busy and it was just a bit of a non-week if you know what I mean.

So super sorry for not posting my progress last week guys.

Onto this week (which has been much better),I joined the new gym and had my induction.Its fab! The classes,gym and swimming are all included in the price and there’s a jacuzzi and sauna to go in too!

I made sure I kept an eye on my snacking this week because I was eating too many biscuits and naughty goodness haha.

I went out with Lee on Friday for a birthday drink for him as his birthday was on Tuesday;got quite drunk actually! We came home and he suggested ordering a takeaway and I said, ‘no,let’s just have the leftover chicken that’s in the fridge with some salad’; (granted the chicken was leftover from a pretty healthy takeaway we had on Thursday but it had been baked in the oven not fried so it wasn’t too bad.) We shared that and it was satisfying so I was super happy about that.

I missed a gym day on Monday because I should’ve had a driving lesson, which had to be rearranged last minute so I ended up sat at home with itchy feet because I’m not used to free time anymore! I was in the kitchen pottering about and Lee asked if I was coming to sit down. I asked him why and he said ‘so I can see you and talk to you’. Bless Him! So I grabbed a drink and sat and chilled and it was actually really lovely.

However,because I missed that day,I felt I had to pound it at the gym super hard yesterday.I did 20 mins on the treadmill and burnt 200 calories on the bike,then my sister arrived and we went for a swim afterwards and treated ourselves to a jacuzzi to finish off.

I have to say when I look round the gym,it’s full of super fit,toned and healthy people all doing their thing.At first I felt like they were looking at me but as I looked round, I realised that I was the only one interested in what others were doing. So I dragged my attention back to Come Dine With Me whilst on the bike (oh did I forget to mention they have TV’s there that you can plug in and watch?!) and completed my workout.

That’s it for my week really.New gym is fab,I feel I am in control of what goes in my mouth again and something seems to have re-clicked in my brain to get fitter and healthier.

This morning, I got on the scales and my weight was…

 …that is a loss of 4lb and 3/4 from 14 stone 6.5 the previous week.

I am merely a few lb’s away from an 8 stone loss and it feels like it has taken FOREVER to get here.

 I attempted to take a picture of the weighing scales and my excitement but my face is covering the ’14’ part of the weight haha.Ah well double reflected excitement! (Nobody’s pretty in the morning!)
 I did another exciting face after I had put my makeup on to get it across better.;)

Today after work, I am going for a swim for an hour,going home and making a bolognese I think for tea. I will stick with watching my snacking and look forward to the spin class that I have booked in with my sister for on Friday…I must be mad!

Onwards and upwards for another fab week and look out for my review of the Slimming World Thai chicken burgers from the barbecue range!


Have a fab day weight loss warriors!

SIMW

Leave a Reply

