Weigh day Wednesday 15/7/15

Happy Wednesday lovelies! (I know it’s really Thursday but was Wednesday when I wrote this )

So today I got on the scales and weighed in at:

That’s a loss of 1 lb with only three days of exercise as I had a driving lesson on Thursday and it will be the same this week too. I am happy with the loss.

Going on from my last progress post,I went to TGI Fridays and it was a massive let down.The service was ridiculously slow and the portions were NOT big.I had half a rack of ribs with fries (didn’t get a pic as I was ravenous) and Lee had a pulled pork burger and fries. The food tasted lovely but there was not enough there for the £12 that mine cost.

Anyway, here are a few pics from the night…

Sweetheart cocktail- this was lush and at £5.75 was a bargain!
With the moomaa
Picture with C3PO naturally!
With Lee
and a pic with R2D2!

On another note, my gym is officially closing on July 31st, no two ways about it. I was gutted when I found out the meeting had been had and they basically gave Danny (gym instructor) no hope of running the gym self-employed. It feels like a chapter of my life has closed. It wasn’t the best gym but it was where all my hard work was done on the fitness front. I am sad to be leaving it. Here are a few pics of my time spent there (cue sad music)…

Day I found out It was shutting, not a soul in sight. 😦
Taking advantage of the mirror 😀
Working hard on the leg press ouch!
Catching my expression after a workout…KNACKERED!
Bit blurry, but catching myself on the treadmill.
Getting rid of my bingo wings!

This is a new start for me now, as from the beginning of August I will be joining a large mainstream gym called DW Sports. It is more expensive but I’m hoping it will give me the kick up the bum I need. It has tons of machines to use, weights, a matted area for floor exercises, swimming pool, showers, place to eat… basically it has everything. So I am going to kick myself up the bum and go where my mum is. It’ll be so nice to go to the gym with someone again instead of being on my own. You can motivate yourself for so long but it gets hard.

Two of my sisters go there now too so it’ll be nice having the famalam back together again.

You never know, I may just get to 12 stone for Christmas!

Wish me Luck!

Sorry this has been  along post but a lot has happened!

Til next time weight loss warriors, keep plodding on!

SIMW

x

Leave a Reply

