Slimming World Barbecue Range: Thai Chicken Burgers Review!

Barbecue Range is here!

NB: This review is my own opinion and is not endorsed by Slimming World or Iceland.

The new Slimming World Barbecue range came out a few weeks ago but this past weekend was the first time I managed to get my hands on the goods! I only really wanted to try the Thai Chicken Burgers as I prefer to make my own beef burgers, although the Mediterranean Chicken sausages do look lush so these may be worth a try!

What they look like frozen.
Ya gotta pout!

The instructions stated to either grill or BBQ the burgers but I did mine in the oven on 180ºC (fan assisted) for about 25 minutes.

Straight out of the oven!

I tasted one straight out of the oven and they were gorgeous; really meaty as you can tell with the perfect spice mix. They’re not spicy at all, just flavourful (yes that is a word, I think).

With a huge pile of salad for my lunch at work!

I had two of the burgers with a load of salad for my lunch at work the next day so I reheated them to eat them warm. I have to say I ruined them when I reheated them in the microwave because they went really rubbery and were difficult to cut. The flavour was still there but they were hard to chew because I had blasted them in the microwave. So I would say if you make these in the oven like I did, eat them straight away or eat them cold if you’re having them the day after. I have eaten them since straight out of the oven and they really are lovely.

At only 136 Calories each, you can easily have two with salad like I have or have one on a bread cake and eat barbecue style ( as intended). You get 4 in a pack and they are really satisfying but at £3 they may be a bit too expensive for people to have all the time. They’re definitely worth it for a treat every now and again and take all the preparation out of hand making your own burgers.

I give these a 7 out of 10 because the flavour is there, just don’t reheat them!

If you’ve tried the other items in the new barbecue range, let me know what you think. I’m planning on trying the chicken sausages soon as they look super tasty!

If you want to try the range, you can find them here:  https://www.iceland.co.uk/slimming-world-syn-free-frozen-meals/slimming-world-range/ 

That’s it for now lovelies, have a wonderful weekend!

SIMW

xx

Leave a Reply

