Slimming World Chocolate Brownies!

Oh yes my lovelies I have created them and let me tell you, they are bootifully tasty!

Have a nosey at these sexy looking squares of chocolatey goodness!

The recipe I found called to make 25 brownies! So I halved the ingredients to make a decent batch to snack on seen as I’ll be the only one eating them.

The ingredients I used for the brownies were:

  • 3 eggs separated
  • 35 grams of Canderel sweetener
  • 30 grams of dark chocolate cocoa powder (Dr Oetker)
  • 6 almonds chopped up (for some crunch)
  • Few drops of vanilla essence

Frosting

  • 2 tbsp of quark,
  • 1 tbsp sweetener
  • 1 tbsp of cocoa powder.

Method

I pre-heated the oven at 180ºC (mine is a fan assisted oven,200ºC if not) and then whisked my egg whites to form soft peaks. I used a manual whisk and it didn’t take too long at all so don’t let this put you off. Then in a separate bowl I mixed the egg yolks,cocoa powder,almonds,sweetener and vanilla essence to make a paste like consistency.If it’s too powdery add a little bit of water but not too much that it goes runny.Then fold in the egg whites using a wooden spoon and slowly combine until it looks nice and gloopy.

Get a baking tray and spray with Frylight; then cover with grease proof paper and pat down (so it sticks to the tray) and add some more Frylight  on the paper to make sure the brownies won’t stick.

Pour in your mixture and spread out evenly. Then bake in the oven for 25-30 mins.Note: if you’re using a fan assisted like I did then turn your brownies round halfway through cooking;mine seemed to cook quicker at the front of my oven.

Then make your frosting! Put it all in a bowl and mix it up and when your brownies are cooled,spread it all over them and decorate with the walnuts!

When they’re done,they should look like this!

      

They are so nice!!!! One thing I would do next time is use a smaller baking tray so the brownies end up thicker than in the photos.They definitely take that chocolate craving away and are really tasty! I halved this recipe from one I saw online which said that the brownies are 1/2 sin each and that’s just because of the frosting.so I’m guessing if you’re on slimming world then it’s 1/4 sin per brownie.

Give these a go guys because they really are beautiful!! If I can make them, anyone can trust me!

My tastebuds are tingling looking at these photos as I really want one but I’ve left them at home!

SIMW

x

Leave a Reply

