Weigh Day Wednesday 20/5/15

Good Morning lovelies.

This post feels like a hugely important one for me.This past week has been one filled with new experiences.I was promoting my Just Giving page to raise money to support the Tiny Hearts Appeal for Barnsley Hospital and got masses of donations.In the end I raised around £235 which, considering my target was £100,was bloody fantastic!

I have never experienced that anticipation of a race before.The week of the race was spent training and I ran my first 5k in training on the Wednesday before the run on the treadmill in my gym.It took me 34 minutes and I felt exhausted,so naturally I was a bit concerned how I would fare outside with hills and concrete.

I needn’t have worried because this Sunday I completed my first 5k run and it felt amazing! I couldn’t run all the way but I didn’t too bad!I think my final time was roughly 40 minutes ish because I struggled with the hills and also was slowing down to get pelted with powder paint (which was awesome by the way!).

Here are a few pics of the run!

blissfully unaware of the carnage about to ensue!
Me and the Mr post run selfie
With my mooma
Managed to cover Lee in Paint!
Nephews looking at me wondering why I’m a funny colour. Zachary (on the left) said ‘Tasha you have paint all over you!’
Showing off my medal (yes I was excited I got one too!)
Still going! Bingo wings in full flap!
2nd lap I think, starting to flag now.
Nearly finished! Look at that determination!
The relief of completing was immense!
Trying to get my breath back and realising I had paint all over my teeth.
Attempting a photo with my nephews but they’re clearly not interested!
Absolutely covered in paint, but it was definitely worth it!

 

I can’t tell you how it felt finishing.With my family there to support me,I felt like I’d achieved something massive.I don’t care if it was only a 5k that some people may do on a regular basis; to me it felt like I had conquered something. Don’t ever let anyone belittle your achievements,no matter how big or small.

I felt on top of the world that day and am already planning on doing next years race!

After a busy week and a few very light gym sessions to help my muscles recover,I got on the scales this morning and this beautiful little picture greeted me:

WOAH NELLY!

I have done it. I have finally lost 7 STONE!!!!!!! That’s basically a small person!! I can’t believe it;this has taken me so long to get to. This week I have lost 2lb (I thought it would’ve been more with the run but it’s still a loss); I can’t begin to tell you all how much it means to me. I also checked my weight into my ‘Monitor your Weight’ app on my tablet and have dropped down into obese class 1 from class 2.

WOOP WOOP!

 

I know I’m still FAT but I’m less fat and less at risk of heart disease now I hope.

It’s been a crazy week for me and I am still trying to take it all in. Lee even said how proud of me he was and that I had inspired him to finally get on the healthy eating bandwagon,so he’s trying now too. I think his words were, ‘Tasha what you’ve done today is amazing’. My head is swelling as I write this :D.

I feel like crying re-living everything that I’ve worked so hard for. I know I sound big-headed but I am so damn proud of myself for still sticking it out to get healthy.

It Is the most rewarding experience I have ever had and long may it continue.

Love you guys and sorry for the massively long post! Well done for getting to the end!

Until next week,see ya later lovelies!

SIMW

Xx

2 thoughts on “Weigh Day Wednesday 20/5/15

Leave a Reply

