Late Weigh Day Wednesday 7/5/15 and mini crisis

Hi Guys,

Sorry for not posting yesterday. I got weighed and had stayed the same; so I’m still 15 stone 4 and a quarter. I feel like I’m telling you the same sad story over and over again. I tell you all and myself that this week is going to be different and I’m going to do this, that and the other, when in reality, I don’t feel as motivated as I once did.

I’m definitely not happy with my body but can’t seem to push myself as far when it comes to food. The exercise aspect of things is really good, so I guess I have that. But no healthy lifestyle will work unless you have a healthy balance of both your nutrition and your exercise.

My nutrition is, for lack of a better word, crap right now. I’m really good up until Friday, even this Saturday just gone I was good,but then the bank holiday hit and all hell broke loose. I drank, I ate and missed a day of exercise because the gym was closed. I can’t seem to keep my momentum going when it comes to the weekend. It gets to Saturday night and Lee says he wants a takeaway (which he is well within his rights to have) and I can’t be bothered to cook so I say yeah go on then, and as soon as I’m eating it , I regret it straight away! Yet I keep eating!

WHAT IS WRONG WITH ME?!?!

All I want to do is keep motivated to get the rest of my weight off but I’m being too easy on myself and I hate that. It’s like my brain is saying, ‘ok you’ve lost 6.5 stone, now chill out a bit’ but I don’t want to chill out. I want to be happy with my body and be healthy for my future. I want to be able to buy normal clothes in normal shops and not pay over the odds for that extra bit of fabric.

I am asking you guys for help because I feel like I am my own worst enemy currently and I don’t like it. Please give me your advice on how you keep on track even when you feel so de-motivated. How do you stop that constant walk to the fridge because you’re ‘BORED’?How do you stop yourself from finding a snack when you just walk in from work instead of waiting for your dinner? How do you say NO to a takeaway even if you really want one? Food is my enemy and it is winning at the moment.

PLEASE HELP!

SIMW

xx

Leave a Reply

