The Rainbow Run For Charity

Happy Friday people! Important Post today!

Ok, so those of you who know me will be very aware that up until the last 18 months, I would do anything to get out of exercise. I hated it and felt like everything was an effort.

This time I have decided to push myself and go for it by signing up for a 5K Rainbow Run for a local charity called Tiny Hearts Appeal.

tinyhearts_pinkblue_strap

 

 

 

 

 

 

The run has colour stations, as you may have guessed, where you get pelted with powder paint of different colours as you go round the route. It’s a family day so anyone can attend and join in or just come to support those who are running the 1k or 5k routes. There are crafts stalls and all sorts going on, so if you’re in the Barnsley area on 17th May, get yourself to Locke Park for a good day out!

ebdaf384-9ca2-498c-b6f8-463538327745

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The details of the event are here if you’re interested.

The reason I am raising money for the Tiny Hearts Appeal is because my little sister gave birth to my nephew a few years ago and he was 8 weeks early. He had a lot of problems and had to stay in the Special Care Baby Unit at Barnsley Hospital. He had round the clock care to make sure he was ok before he could go home. My sister and her boyfriend went through hell and back with Kaden and came out the other side with a beautiful bouncing baby boy who is super awesome!

Here are some pics of Kaden from being at the unit up to now. 🙂

PicMonkey CollageThe Special Care Baby Unit at Barnsley Hospital is in need of a massive overhaul to help babies and their families in those crucial first weeks of a premature baby’s life.For more info about where the money will go, check out the Tiny Hearts Appeal.

If you would like to sponsor me, you can donate here. Or click on the Just Giving button to the right.

Whatever you can give will massively help the Tiny Hearts Appeal and also if you want to laugh at me getting pelted with paint, then you definitely have to come out on the day!

I hope this isn’t cheeky asking for money but those who know me will know that this is also a challenge for me. I know it’s only a 5k but its a 5k more than I have done before. So, although it’s a bit selfish, this is also important to me to see how far I’ve come with my weight loss and healthy lifestyle journey. There may be tears on the day, happy ones for getting to the end and for doing it for a cause that is very close to my heart.

Thanks for reading guys, I hope to see you on the day!

Much Love

SIMW

xx

One thought on “The Rainbow Run For Charity

Leave a Reply

