Weigh Day Wednesday 25/3/15

Good Morning all,

Apologies for missing my post yesterday.Just didn’t seem to get round to it!

Anyways, I lost 1lb 3/4, if we take the lower measurement that I stuck with last week. This means I have finally got my 6.5 stone and my god has it taken a while!

FullSizeRender

I know what my issues are; I can’t stop snacking when I’m at work or at home. I need to glue my mouth closed.

Anyway, the other day I decided to take a picture with the same top I had on in my ‘Before’ picture when I very first started this weight loss journey, just so you can all have a nosey!

Here it is!

b4nafter

IMG_6666

My entire body has changed and I have found curves I never knew I had. One thing to remember is, nobody has that magic cure for weight loss. I haven’t found this easy by any stretch of the imagination. It has been hard right from the start. Don’t ever let anyone tell you that ‘you can lose weight by doing this one thing’ because it doesn’t work that way. All these faddy diets are just that; fads.

You have to look at what you are eating and then make it healthier but you also have to do some form of physical activity that works for you.

Also, don’t deny yourself completely from having things like chocolate, crisps or alcohol because, from my experience, you will fall off the wagon like a ton of bricks and consume everything in your vicinity.Then you will feel so guilty that you carry on eating thinking it’s too late now anyway and nothing will change. Still enjoy them but more as treats and not a regular occurrence.

There is always time to change your diet and lifestyle. You start benefitting right from the beginning. I’m not here to preach to anyone about their weight or lifestyle choice. I just want you to know that if you want to lose weight and get fitter, you can do it despite what your will power may be telling you!

You can do it I promise!

SIMW

xx

Leave a Reply

