Aloo Gobi Slimming World Recipe

Firstly I should say that I have made this recipe before based on a version my mum did. However, when wanting to make it again, I thought I would search the Slimming World site for a healthy version.

The link to the recipe is here: Slimming World Aloo Gobi Recipe

The dish is basically Cauliflower and Potato curry. Some of you may think that cauliflower is weird in a curry but I have to tell you it is amazing! You don’t know what you’re missing. This curry is perfect for those who like spicy but are either vegetarian or don’t eat meat often; or just fancy a change for that matter. Lee also pointed out to me that its pretty cheap to make and lasts a while in the fridge.

Mine made 4 tubs so I pretty much ate spicy food every day last week!FullSizeRender[2]

I didn’t add peas to mine purely because I didn’t have any so swapped them for 2 chopped carrots. I also used Medium curry powder and not mild as I prefer more spice! Mine ended up like this:

FullSizeRender[1]

It was super nommy and extra spicy. 🙂 I didn’t have rice or wedges with it as the curry already has potatoes in, so I felt I had enough carbohydrates as it was.

One thing I would say is I would put the red peppers in later in future (when the cauliflower is almost cooked) because they disintegrate a bit and I prefer more of a bite to them; that’s just my preference though. 🙂

This curry is perfect to make up at the beginning of the week because it lasts all week in the fridge, can also be frozen and is perfect for those cold nights when you just want something quick and easy. I’m definitely an advocate of making up the week’s meals in advance because it makes your week-nights much less stressful and much more relaxing.

I was just sat nomming away at this whilst watching junk on TV.

IMG_5842
mmmmm warm and cozy comfort food!

Ah nice and spicy Aloo Gobi; perfect Winter Warmer 🙂 Let me know if any of you decided to make this.

SIMW

xx

2 thoughts on “Aloo Gobi Slimming World Recipe

Leave a Reply

