Breakfast Banana Pancakes

This is literally the easiest recipe I have ever done; so much so that I wouldn’t even call it a recipe as there were so few ingredients and not many processes to go through.

I decided to try Banana pancakes after seeing a few other slimmers making them and raving about how good they were.

So here is the shortest recipe ever.

You will need:

  • 1 ripe banana mashed
  • 2 eggs beaten
  • 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon
  • pinch of salt
  • Frylight-any really but I used the olive oil one
  • (I added half a teaspoon of peanut butter and a pinch of sweetener)

With the beaten eggs in a jug, add the mashed banana (or narner as I call it)  and whisk until combined. Then add the cinnamon, salt and peanut butter and sweetener if you’re using them. Whisk together.

Preheat some Fry Light in a pan on a low-medium heat. Slowly pour in the mixture (be careful not to put too much in as it expands in the pan) and after about 1 minute flip over to cook the other side.

IMG_5195
Before flip.
After flip.
After flip.

Transfer to a plate. I did two at a time to make sure they didn’t run into each other and then stacked them.

Then that’s it!You’re done! If you’re like me, however, you like extra bits.

Nommy!
Nommy!

So I added a LIGHT drizzling of honey over the pancakes, sprinkled some raisins and put some grapes on the side. Then in a bowl I mixed some natural yoghurt with a bit of sweetener to taste and then poured this on the side of my pancakes.

I have to say this is one of the most satisfying breakfasts I’ve had because it’s just eggs and bananas, no flour, no baking powder or anything like that.

Give it a go and let me know what extras you add in the comments!

SIMW

x

2 thoughts on “Breakfast Banana Pancakes

Leave a Reply

