Weigh Day Wednesday 7.1.15

Good Morning All!

Well its the first weigh day of the new year so as you can imagine, I was a bit apprehensive about getting on the scales.

I start the new year on 16 stone 7 and 3/4 lb’s.

FullSizeRender[1]

I am very happy with this because the week before Christmas I weighed in at 16 stone 13 lbs. I had just had a terrible week, possibly because I was in chill out mode. Then over Christmas I was ill with the sickness bug and didn’t eat much at all for about 3 days.The Wednesday morning after Christmas, which happened to be New Years Eve, I weighed in at 16 stone 6.5lb’s. I knew in myself that this wasn’t really an accurate weigh in as I had barely eaten anything whilst ill, but I made a note of it anyway.

Then the obligatory stuffing of faces and drinking of alcohol ensued on New Years eve night and I probably ate my own body weight in my mums amazing curries and buffet food.

This is me with Lee after more than a few sherberts (note the glazed eye look).10888656_10152984203330070_1425632035438614884_n

I didn’t really get back on it until the 3rd January when we got loads of fruit and vegetables and I felt ready to carry on as normal with the healthy lifestyle.

So here I am feeling super optimistic for this next year of weight loss and living a healthy lifestyle.

FullSizeRender[4]

I feel like this is going to be my year to show myself what I can do. Fat I’m coming to get you! Be afraid, be very afraid!

SIMW

x

6 thoughts on “Weigh Day Wednesday 7.1.15

  1. well done you! Christmas is always a super-hard time of year, you don’t want to have to think about what you can and can’t eat. I put on around 5lbs over the Christmas period – worth it though! Mind you my friend put on 19lbs – I have no idea what she ate to put that much on!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

