New Year:Your Time To Shine

Good Morning all you New Year readers! I hope you all had a wonderful new year and enjoyed happy celebrations to bring in 2015.

I thought with it being the first day of a new year that I would start as I mean to go on about chronicling my weight loss and healthy lifestyle journey. So here I am on 1st Jan writing my first blog post of 2015.

FullSizeRender
Here I am!

Many people would look back on 2014 and be happy to close the book on that one, having had not such a good year for whatever reason. However, we must remember that it is our past experiences that shape our future (I get the cheese here). 2014 has different memories for you all and whatever they may be, they help get you to where you are now.

I started 2014 at approximately 21 stone plus, not too far from my start weight of 21stone 13.5lb’s and thought, ‘wow this year is going to be tough’ but I also realised that only I can change my destiny. My life is determined by the choices that I make and nobody else. Those choices eventually, through all the blood, sweat and tears, led me to being sat here drinking a cup of Earl Grey in my Ded Hedgehogz mug, writing this post and weighing less than 17 stone.

I designed this mug!
I designed this mug!

I never said it was easy, as those of you who read this blog regularly will know; I have had major fluctuations throughout the past year but have got back on the wagon after a minor relapse and have kept going.

I guess what I’m trying to say is that, through everything, if you have one core goal in mind, if you are determined enough and want it enough, then you can achieve it. It’s so hard to write this without accidentally including the cheesiest pep talk lines ever but its true.

So my first day of 2015 will be spent organising myself ready for the rest of this new year. My main goals for this year are:

1. Organise my living space so I can live in a calmer more relaxed environment.

2. Begin making recipes using the Slimming World Extra Easy recipe book I got for Christmas

3. Blog more,find new avenues for others to read and be inspired

4. Continue my weight loss journey

5. Throw out all the clothes that no longer fit me

It’s not much really but it will make a difference to me, especially the first one but that’s a different story! Anyway, today if you can, instead of writing a resolution that you know you won’t keep, write down 3 things that you can do to better improve your current situation; 3 doable things that you can look in the mirror and say, ‘I can actually do this one’. Let me know what you get and we can do them together!:)

Have a fantastic start to 2015 everyone; I really mean that. Don’t let this new year continue on without making a positive change to carry out throughout the rest of the year.

index

Have a good one everyone.

SIMW

x

2 thoughts on “New Year:Your Time To Shine

Leave a Reply

