Weigh Day 10.12.14

It’s that time of week again all. Weigh Day Wednesday. For those of you who read yesterday’s post, you will know that this week has been my worst for food for a while. I don’t know why that is but I have just snacked on bad foods and made bad choices. I haven’t gone back to my old ways completely but it wasn’t that far off to be honest with you.

Anyway, this week I have maintained. I was dead happy! I predicted I would have put on 2 lbs but maybe due to continual exercise and my metabolism, the scales have been kind to me. My mum said it’s always hard at this time of year and as a major food obsessed lady, I tend to agree.

I would love her figure and still enjoy food!
I would love her figure and still enjoy food!

There are so many foodie treats out there around Christmas that lead me down the garden path of being naughty. I guess if I keep up my exercises over Christmas, then maintaining wouldn’t be such a bad thing. I think maybe I’ve been too hard on myself and I keep having to remind myself that I’m not on a diet, this is my life and I am trying to lead a more active and fulfilling one.

So I am 16 stone 10.5 lbs still, which is ok because I have truly eaten a lot of bad food this week and had my work’s Christmas party as well. This week I don’t have any excuses to stuff my face, so I’m hoping I can stay on track and have a decent loss next week because on the 19th, it’s my family’s Christmas party and we’re going to a masquerade ball with a 3 course meal and drinks…Soooooo maybe the week after will not be so good but I can but try.

Have a fab Wednesday weight loss warriors!

SIMW

x

Leave a Reply

