Big Progress Announcement

Good Afternoon all!

Today is Weigh Day Wednesday and I have a progress update to inform you all of. But first, let me tell you about this last week. Last Wednesday I was gutted at my weight gain, purely because the week before I gained as well. I was not a happy bunny in the slightest.

So I told myself off and said I would have a good week; I checked myself on my portion sizes and cut them back a bit. I also realised that too much of my plate was meat, so shifted to have mainly veg on it with a smaller meat portion (taking a leaf out of Slimming World’s book).I went for a walk with my mum and auntie on Thursday and went to a gig on Friday night but only had one drink (this was helped by the fact that I was skint).I did a lot of jumping about so probably burned some calories!

Me and Marcia at the gig.
Me and Marcia at the gig.

Then on Saturday, I had a big breakfast in the morning and went over to my mum’s house for the evening. I had a lot to drink on Saturday night (a lot of wine) so this wasn’t brilliant.On Sunday, I made a meat & veg dinner that was awesome and totally healthy! I allowed myself Yorkshire pudding as a treat though.Then Monday and Yesterday I went to the gym as normal but stayed longer yesterday and kicked it up a notch.

I felt like I had gone easy on myself since my friend started, purely because I get a lift home and so get a bit lazy. So I’ve decided to go back to staying for an hour at the gym as I need to step it up because my body has become used to my current exercise routine and I think this is partly why I’ve not been getting the results I wanted. So yesterday I did 20 mins on the bike, 20 mins on the treadmill doing the 300 calorie burn, 20 mins on the cross trainer (this was especially difficult for me) and then 1000 metres on the rowing machine. I walked home after so got another 20 mins of exercise.

This week I have cut my portions down and exercised more but I have also checked myself mentally when I go to the fridge to grab something to snack on and I think this has made a difference. I have still had a drink and enjoyed myself though and this is an important thing to remember.

Anyway, for the reveal….

FullSizeRender[1]
Ignore the chipped nail polish…A loss of 5lb and a quarter means I hit my 5 stone!!

 

I finally hit my 5 stone loss! Through bleary eyes and a bloated tummy, I thought, ‘there’s no chance I’ve lost’ and to be honest, I don’t know how I would’ve felt if I had gained weight for a 3rd week.So this week I have lost 5 lb and a quarter but more importantly, for the first time in about 9 years, I am in the 16’s.This is massive for me; so massive that when I saw the weight, I burst out crying. Yep. I actually cried at 6 o’clock in the morning at the number I saw on the scales.

This has motivated me massively, as you can imagine. So after work today, I will be getting off the bus early and walking home. It should take me about an hour and a half so but its an extra day’s exercise, which is the main thing.

This next week I am going to try to exercise more often because I think my body needs that now. Hopefully this 6 stone loss for Christmas may still happen. I have 12 lb to lose to achieve this so fingers crossed!

I will get healthy!

SIMW

x

One thought on “Big Progress Announcement

Leave a Reply

