Cauliflower and Lentil Curry

Good day to you all!

Last night I tried out a recipe for Cauliflower and Lentil curry that I found here because I have a bag of lentils at home that I’ve been wanting to use for ages and just never got round to doing anything with. I followed the recipe to a T apart from coconut milk as I had none so substituted natural yoghurt which worked just fine.

Now, I like a ton of spice and bite so this recipe was a bit too bland for my taste really. So I added garam masala, some chilli powder and more cumin to give it more of a kick. I halved the recipe in the link to make enough for 2 meals for me as the other half isn’t really a veg/lentil curry fan.

I would say though that I thought the lentils would make up more body of the curry but was surprised when they didn’t get much bigger.So in future, I would use more lentils and maybe less cauliflower but that’s just to my taste.

Anyway here is my finished effort:

Cauliflower and Lentil curry
Cauliflower and Lentil curry

Not too shabby really and with my added spiciness, it tasted much better because I tailored it to my funky taste buds. I definitely recommend trying this recipe as it was so easy to make even after a long day at work. It’s also good for vegetarians and you don’t have to add the yoghurt because I felt it didn’t add much to the curry anyway.

I think next time I make this curry, I will be more adventures with other vegetables and make it super spicy!

Let me know how your versions go!

SIMW

x

Leave a Reply

