It’s that day again…

Good Morning all. Well I bet some of you were thinking that due to last week’s gain, I will have had a good loss this week due to my determination to turn it around. WRONG! I put on 3/4 of a lb;so basically 1lb. My heart sunk. I hate that the way you feel can be dictated by a stupid little number on those scales. It shouldn’t have an effect but sometimes it just gets to you. So this week I weigh 17 stone 2 1/4 lb.

I thought I would have a loss from last week so have now decided to write absolutely everything down in MyFitnessPal to see what I’m eating. I know I am a snacker. As soon as I get home from work, I go straight to the fridge (one of the habits I hadn’t changed) and look for something to eat. It’s human nature and all the members of my family have always done it. I had swapped to healthy snacks like crabsticks and grapes but the idea of snacking is still ingrained in my head and that is not necessarily a good thing if it isn’t in moderation.

It’s hard not to be annoyed at myself because at the end of the day, I have known all week what I’ve been putting in my mouth and the possible consequences, and I’ve done it anyway. At the weekend, we had my nephew Zachary and went for KFC so that’s no good. It’s daft because I’m good all week and then it gets to the weekend and I go into relaxation mode. I don’t completely go off track but I allow myself treats that I shouldn’t really allow just because it’s a weekend. I need to start taking my own advice and prepare for the weekend. I’m not blaming him but my other half tends to say ‘It’s ok,it’s a lifestyle choice not a diet’ whenever I say how guilty I feel having had KFC or every time we’re thinking of eating something bad.It irritates me because I think what’s the point in having a lifestyle choice if I keep putting on the weight? It’s not his fault though; he’s just being supportive.

He works a physical job and so he wouldn’t need to do any more exercise to lose weight but he basically eats crap and enjoys a beer so he has a belly too. I realised at the beginning of this year that there’s no point expecting other people to lose weight with me, because then I will never be doing it for myself.

So, to sum up, this week is all about being aware of everything I eat, including snacks and putting it on My Fitness Pal app, as well as continuing with the gym because there isn’t really an issue there. I need to eat mindfully and watch the portion sizes, as well as how often I eat and hopefully (fingers crossed) next week I can tell you that I’ve lost half a stone and it was fab (I wish).

I won’t allow it to get me down, despite how p****ed off I am with myself right now. This time last year,any amount of weight gain would just push me deeper into comfort eating. However, my outlook now just means that my weight gain spurs me on to get it off quick and keep it off. I am still aiming for 6 stone for Christmas and really hope I get there. It will take a miracle but I believe I can do it if I try hard enough.

Here’s a little motivational quote for your day.

images

 

 

 

 

 

 

Every little step counts towards a healthier life.

SIMW

x

One thought on “It’s that day again…

Leave a Reply

