Overnight Oats Recipe

If you’re bored with the same old cereals or egg sandwich for breakfast, then this is a good recipe and is massively easy to do! You can make lots of variations on it too to change it up. My version is below
IMG_4013

You will need:

  • 30g  oats (I used Mornflake oats from Asda)
  • 4 strawberries sliced
  • 1/3 tin of apricots (not the syrup)
  • 1/3 tin fruit cocktail (not the syrup)
  • Shape Chocolate Orange yoghurt (99 cals)
  • Splash of milk (just to wet the oats)

In a jar/tub pour the oats, then add the milk. Layer the fruit however you like (I did strawberries,apricots, then fruit cocktail) and add the chocolate yoghurt on top. Put the lid on and leave in the fridge overnight. In the morning just before you eat, give it a good stir (note you won’t have stirred it the night before) and then get stuck in!IMG_4012

it really is that easy! I’ve also made mine with apricots and bananas and strawberry yoghurt before. If you do it with Bananas, I would advise putting them on top so they don’t get too soggy overnight. Or chop up a banana in the morning before you eat it!

These overnight oats recipes are really easy and don’t take more than 5 minutes to do. The original recipe I followed called for natural yoghurt but because I didn’t have any, I improvised and it turned out pretty tasty!

Let me know what versions you decide to do; I would love some more ideas for my own meals!

SIMW

x

 

3 thoughts on “Overnight Oats Recipe

Leave a Reply

