Starting Weight

Ok, so those of you who know me know that I’ve actually been slimming since before Christmas. So my ‘starting weight’ isn’t my current weight. My starting weight was 21 stone 13.5 lb’s. My current weight as of last Wednesday (weigh day) was 18 stone 13.5 lb’s. So a clean cut 3 stone. That sounds great…not if you knew I had been stuck at that weight for around a month now, not putting on but not losing it either.

I’ll just give you a bit of my background on why I got so big in the first place. I am not blaming anyone but myself because at the end of the day, I am the one that’s been putting this food in my mouth all this time. My dad used to be a kebab van owner; yep he used to have a takeaway van outside a pub that would sell every drunk person’s dreams.

So I grew up eating anything and everything I could get my hands on, despite my mum trying to feed me healthier options. I always loved fruit and vegetables, I just loved chip butties and chicken burgers more. My dad didn’t have a chance with four daughters screaming for junk food.

As I got older, my weight would steadily increase. So at 16, I was 16 stone and then so on.I did stints at Slimming World with my mum, where I would always lose the weight but then lose motivation and stop going when I got down on myself and thought, ‘I shouldn’t be worried at this age’. So I let it creep on, I went to university and was like, ‘ woah, I can buy and eat whatever I want’, so unlike the other students getting drunk all the time, I would order takeaways with my housemate and we would scoff ourselves into oblivion.

I put on around 2 and a half stone whilst at uni. It just came out of nowhere in the blink of an eye. And then the rest is history really. I kept dieting but then after 6 months, I would creep back into old habits and allow myself more treats. I had that many treats for losing weight that over a year, I swiftly put back on the 3 stone I had lost and my confidence went with it.

So, this is my mission that I have chosen to share with the internet (maybe not the best idea,seen as how cruel it can be) but I am going to bare all when it comes to my weight loss journey. That’s it really; hopefully this will blossom into something that everyone can use as inspiration or just to read in your dinner hour at work when you’re feeling a bit guilty about that massive pizza you ate last night.

Me at my Biggest weight,touching 22 stone.

My name is Tasha and I am Slimming It My Way!

Speak soon

x

2 thoughts on “Starting Weight

Leave a Reply

